Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well I am off to Germany tomorrow, to Berlin to be exact. Of course nothing is going as planned and I still have a mountain of work to do before I go and only 4 hours til my taxi arrives …  at least I am nearly packed and showered

I was meant to meet my lovely Godmother and spend some time with her and promenading around the great German city, but sadly she is in hospital and I am left to my own devices. I am sure I will find something to do and I have packed my camera so hopefully I’ll have a few shots to prove that yes I too was “a Berliner”, or at the very least I will eat one and savour the sticky sweet jam inside.

But for now I better get the towel off my head and my butt into gear or else the plane will lift off without me. And even though I have lots of homemade jam I think I’d much rather eat a Berliner in Berlin while pretending I am one.

Berliner … no not a jam doughnut