Tags

, , , , , ,

On Saturday I had an early morning appointment on the south side of Dublin and since it was nearly wind still and very mild I decided to to walk home. As I walked my new coat (an early birthday present) swished around my legs making me feel happy, and I wasn’t the only one with a smile on my face.

The pleasant autumnal weather was working its magic: people were sitting out side cafes sipping fancy coffees and munching on baked goods, smiling and chatting. Kids were chasing the ducks on the canal as a lone heron flew overhead. Tourists and Dubliners alike had hopped on bikes to discover the city. Urban living at it’s very best.

I decided to take  the long way home and walk down a few streets I didn’t know and I was only sad I didn’t have my camera on me. Instead  I used my old phone (I really do need an upgrade) and did manage to get a few usable shots.

the lines of the tunnel were close to my head

the lines of the tunnel were close to my head

stepping through art

stepping through art

autumnal lifesaver

autumnal lifesaver

