Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ten days, in ten days it will be time to hand over my keys and head out for my German summer. As always I have begone making lists (I know!) and I have to say I am looking forwrad to crossing things off them – particularly the ones about what to pack.

I will be swapping my tiny urban path-garden with a large green space and lots of trees, even a little wood for me to rest my eyes on, and my small blue bench will be replaced with a much longer one. I look forward to stepping out onto grass instead of concrete in the mornings and I know the pigeons and seagulls will be replaced with song birds and – if I’m lucky – a woodpecker.

Instead of hopping on a bus for a quick trip into town I’ll be cycling to the local shops for my food and the nearest town is a train ride away. The only cafe I know of is a cycle away – but it is in the grounds of an old manor and really beautiful with home-baked cakes.

So in ten days I’ll be swapping my usual urban living for some country life-style, Ireland for Germany and I am really looking forward to it. Hopefully my muse will board the plane with me and feel as inspired by the change of scenery and not suffer from hay fever!

horses

