Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

blueskies blue skies2It’s about time but it really looks like summer is here. Blue skies, tiny white clouds bouncing happily across the azure, joyfully celebrating the temperatures rising.

And while I do have some computer work to do, I think I will enjoy the afternoon outside on my blue bench, getting some urgent reading and editing done. I even have some strawberries to snack on and some unused suntan lotion to apply – so who knows, maybe my pasty white legs will turn a bit beige.

Better news still is that the weather seems to be here to stay for a while, a  week (at least) of high temperatures and sunshine. And Ireland in the sun is the best place to be – there truly is no prettier place to be.

So, now that the summer is finally here I am looking forward to spending this summery afternoon outside.

Summer afternoon, summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language.

Henry James

