Tags

, , , , ,

What an apt title for the next coming days, as I will be on the way, half way around Ireland.

Today I will be heading down to Galway and beyond, to a hotel on Ireland’s Wild Atlantic Way. After a night of fun and frivolities (so I’m told) with a good friend to celebrate her birthday I will be driving down to Killarney and a hotel by a lake on Sunday. Again to spend time with a  friend who is celebrating her first book being published.

I can’t wait to see what I will find “on the way”, but my camera is charged and I am sure by the time I am back on Wednesday I will have seen lots and experienced even more.

So for now I leave you with a few images I took while on the way to somewhere or other:

left behind on the path

left behind on the path – on the way from Kreuzberg to Friedrichshain in Berlin

on the way back to the hotel in Lisbon

on the way back to the hotel in Lisbon

on the way up the Atlas mountains in Morrocc

on the way up the Atlas mountains in Morocco

On the way back to St Petersburg

On the way back to St Petersburg

on the way to a trip on the Alster in hamburg

on the way to a trip on the Alster in Hamburg

 

 

