Tags

, , , , ,

Today I am heading out to West Cork with my lovely friend C. She has this week off and needs a break from packing up her apartment.

She is in the process of buying a house and since moving is so stressful we decided, over a glass of wine, that she needed some time away from Dublin.  And since I am a little bit flexible at the moment I am taking my week-end a few days earlier and will finish what I need to do on Saturday and Sunday.

After all I love spending time with C, the two of us always have lots of fun and I end up with beautiful photos  as an added bonus.

C. booked a night in a castle somewhere, I  really have no idea where we are going. But I am sure wherever it is in West Cork it will be beautiful, I just hope the weather will hold up (a tall order after all the oddness we have been having lately).And since we are heading to the south-westerly part of Ireland here are a few images from last years trip to the north-westerly part of Ireland, where we spent several rainy days exploring.

Doagh Strand

Doagh Strand

a window with a view

a window with a view

Mailin Head, the most northerly point of Ireland

Mailin Head, the most northerly point of Ireland

window with a view

window with a view

blue water and lots of sand at the Five Finger Strand

blue water and lots of sand at the Five Finger Strand

 

 

 

