Tags

, , ,

Today last week, I was in full ‘Mary Poppins” mode looking after my brothers little ones. While the three-year-old was in Kindergarten the nine-month-old was not wanting to sleep, so I bundled her up into her cosy onesie and went on a walk around the block.

My brother lives in a lovely little village just on the outskirts of Hamburg so I brought my camera along to take a few photos. Here is what I saw:

a birdhouse around the corner ... prettier than some homes

a birdhouse around the corner … prettier than some homes

glasshouses

glasshouses

window up high

window up high

chimney

chimney

the promise of spring

the promise of spring

resting

resting

more pipes

more pipes

a forgotten barn

a forgotten barn

roof

roof

discarded in water

discarded in water

glasshouse

glasshouse

nearly home

nearly home

