Tags

, , , ,

The lights in town are up and this weekend the Christmas tree will be lit, a sure sign that Christmas isn’t too far away. In exactly 30 sleeps it’s Christmas Eve, a day filled with magic, fun and hopefully some snow.

I love this time of year and have a whole list of things I love to do when Christmas is in the air, markets, concerts, enjoying mulled wine and hot hot port, spending time with friends and packing parcels, writing in front of the fire and candles flickering.

But for now I will just have to keep counting down the days and hope that I will find the time to enjoy this season in between all the work that is on my desk. However I won’t let the Christmas blues seep in and I can’t wait to start playing Christmas FM next Sunday, after all it will be the first of Advent!

tree_1_sm

