Tags

, , ,

birthdayToday is my Birthday and I am having the most wonderful day – quiet and slow just like I enjoy my time to pass.

On my way back from the airport yesterday, I stopped off at Lidl and treated myself to roses and Raffaello and before I went to bed I placed the new lace runner (I bought it in a tiny shop in Lisbon) on my table, my birthday post balancing on top it.

It was nice to come down to such a pretty sight and enjoyed lingering over breakfast, reading birthday wishes, answering the phone, feeling much loved and special.

After a quick photo shoot for a magazine I wandered around a Christmas market (a little early I know) in Clontarf Castle, returning home with a cupcake for my tea.

And now I am enjoying a peaceful afternoon, reading and relaxing – a nice change to the busy long days I had in stunning Lisbon. And later I will venture into town for cocktail hour with some friends a perfect ending to a wonderful day.

