Tags

, , , , , , ,

leaves_lowIt’s that time of the year again where the leaves change their outfits and wooly socks and cardigans become your go-to comfy clothes.

And while we do still have very mild temperatures and sunny skies you can feel a  tiny nip in the air as soon as the sun hides away.

In a  few weeks time cute ghouls and skipping witches will be knocking on my door demanding sweets and treats, threatening tricks if I don’t give in. This means I should really get my Halloween going, a few chestnut and pumpkins to adorn my window sills won’t be amiss.

But with my eyes a  little blurry from looking at my computer all day and my lack of sleep the result of too-much-to-do and heavy rains drumming an autumny rhythm on my window every night, a musical interlude to the season to come.

So today I switched from muesli to porridge, pulled on a pair of socks and made some hot herbal tea as my teaching companion.

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower

Albert Camus

