Tags

, , , , , , ,

deskWhen I wandered into my study this morning I was greeted with the debris of some late night work: information scribbled on notepads, pens, my glasses, a list of things still left to do and an empty cup of tea.

The last two weeks have been very busy for me and the next few weeks won’t be very different. My calendar is bursting with deadlines and appointments, both for work and play.

But after a long summer of struggling to make ends meet it’s good to see that the work I put in is now paying off. However I can’t quite keep up, as time has gone into overdrive: college is already two weeks in, the new magazine is due to go to print in twelve days and my cousin and her daughter are dropping in for a five day visit in ten days time.

So as I ponder what a difference two weeks make I am wondering how I am going to find the time to sleep. But since the weekend is just a day away I am sure I can allow myself a bit of a longer lie in, even if my waking hours will be mostly occupied with work.

So for today i will try and do as much as I can in the daylight hours and tonight I will enjoy some time spent out with friends. And who knows what a difference today will make, and no one sings it better than the gorgeous Dinah Washington.

 

