Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

I took this while in Finland. A Friend took me out to their cabin in the woods. After a long and very sweating time in the sauna I went down to the lake for a cold dip,  and my only company was the moon

I took this while in Finland. A Friend took me out to their cabin in the woods. After a long and very sweating time in the sauna I went down to the lake for a cold dip, and my only company was the moon

Last year I went to Rome and on my first night I took this photo of a lamp up near the Spanish Steps

Last year I went to Rome and on my first night I took this photo of a lamp up near the Spanish Steps

A few years ago a friend and I went on a trip down the Nile, it was a wonderful holiday filled with mystical adventures and tales of the ancient world. Every night we would make our way down the Nile on a lovely cruise ship and the sun setting over the water would always make me dream

A few years ago a friend and I went on a trip down the Nile, it was a wonderful holiday filled with mystical adventures and tales of the ancient world. Every night we would make our way down the Nile on a lovely cruise ship and the sun setting over the water would always make me dream

I am particularly proud of this photo. I took it while in St Petersburg and somehow the light was just perfect. I rested my camera on teh bridge I was standing on, terrified I'd drop it into the water, held it with my left hand , took the shoot with my right hand and hoped the picture would be clear. I think it worked quite well

I am particularly proud of this photo. I took it while in St Petersburg and somehow the light was just perfect. I rested my camera on the bridge I was standing on, terrified I’d drop it into the water, held it with my left hand , took the shoot with my right hand and hoped the picture would be clear. I think it worked quite well

 

