Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It has happened again and I don’t know why, I arrive home from Germany with a runny nose and tickle in my throat.

Well I did get caught out in a thunderstorm and got soaking wet, and yes I did pack summery clothes not knowing the temperatures where about to plummet so got stuck with no proper coat or shoes, and yes my baby niece did have a runny tiny nose.

Now I am back home sneezing and drinking hot tea, trying to turn a runny nose into typing fingers, after all what better excuse to stay home and work on my book?

However I haven’t quite found my muse, maybe she too is in bed with a cold, and I need to get more honey and lemons so I will have to leave the house at some point and wander down to the corner shop. But for now I will stick to my herbals and try and lure my muse from under the covers and onto the pages.

After all maybe a good sneeze will clear my mind, wake up my muse and get some work done.

I like to write when I feel spiteful. It is like having a good sneeze.

D. H. Lawrence

