Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I love old stuff, things that have a story and are a little bit special. Luckily for me Berlin has a vast array of flee-markets and one is even in Friedrichshagen, just up the road from were I am staying.

So this morning, after a leisurely breakfast, I wandered down the Bölschestrasse filled with anticipation. Just behind the train-station a cluttered selection of stalls waited, their goods on display, hoping for a new home.

With itchy fingers and a smile I strolled around, lingering here and there, leafing through old books, picking up bits and bobs, chatting to stallholders. And of course a few rare items wandered into my bag.

all my new things

all my new things

I bought this colurful bag yesterday at a vintage fair (Berlin Fashion Week) ... saw it and fell in love

I bought this colurful bag yesterday at a vintage fair (Berlin Fashion Week) … saw it and fell in love

really clean on the inside and quite roomy

really clean on the inside and quite roomy

three old magazines, from 1955, 1956 and 1972 ... for 2€ a bargin

three old magazines, from 1955, 1956 and 1972 … for 2€ a bargin

love the pictures inside ... but think i may frame the covers

love the pictures inside … but think I may frame the covers

three Holly Hobby-esque cards for my sister-in-law who loves the style ... 1€

three Holly Hobby-esque cards for my sister-in-law who loves the style … 1€

a little purse, don't think it's real leather but for 1€ perfect for my small evening bags

a little purse, don’t think it’s real leather but for 1€ perfect for my small evening bags

love the tiny middle compartment

love the tiny middle compartment

money bags from the bank ... sadly empty

money bags from the bank … sadly empty

a silver ring with garnets

a silver ring with garnets

