Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A lot of people don’t realise that Dublin is a sea-side city. So when the weather gets hot everyone migrates to the Dublin beaches. The closest to me is Dollymount-Strand with its five kilometer long white beach, dunes and even a nature reserve for birds.

After a quick street clean-up and  a huge cup of hot black tea I decided to take my bike on a little spin and I cycled down the coast to the beach. It didn’t really surprise me when I saw the traffic jam and hoards of peoples crossing the tiny wooden bridge that links the beach to the mainland.

sun-worshipers

sun-worshipers

paddlers

paddlers

a few brave swimmers

a few brave swimmers

After a nosy peak at the sun-worshipers and brave swimmers I decide my skin had had enough of the sun and I cycled home, the wind in my back and smile on my face.

And because the day was so lovely I sat out in my tiny shaded yard, surprised by how well my plants are doing. As I read and enjoyed cold herbal tea and the summer warmth I couldn’t help but feel grateful for a perfect summery Sunday.

my first honeysuckle blossom

my first honeysuckle blossom

a Pansie close up

a Pansie close up

some dangling pink hearts

some dangling pink hearts

no idea what it's called but love the colour

no idea what it’s called but love the colour

I think a fairy forgot her dress

I think a fairy forgot her dress

some mint doing well

some mint doing well

