Tags

, , , , , ,

I went for an afternoon walk yesterday and instead of wandering around the park or strolling down to the beach like I normally do I choose a more urban route. I went down by the canal and up towards East Wall, a rougher area in Dublin.

Unsure of what I would find I aimed my lens at what ever image caught my eye and I think I did find some hidden stories.

A hidden door handle on a rusty old door

A hidden door handle on a rusty old door

Busstop

Busstop

A restricted area

A restricted area

Just in case you fall in

Just in case you fall in

an Irish wall

an Irish wall

not sure what is behind this gate

not sure what is behind this gate

7Down

7Down

a spot of light

a spot of light

an old rusting fence, left

an old rusting fence, left

an old rusting fence, centre

an old rusting fence, center

an old rusting fence, right

an old rusting fence, right

Surviving winter a lonely hollyhox

Surviving winter a lonely Hollyhox

another fence

another fence

closed for business

closed for business

not sure what that is around the pipe

not sure what that is around the pipe

unintentional design

unintentional design?

