Tags

, , , ,

Because it took me so long to figure out what I wanted and then it took me even longer to find it in the shops today was a little late for painting … so the room will have to wait till tomorrow. But because I don’t want to waste precious time and even more precious enthusiasm I will paint a box and a small table I have tonight.

As I have some love paper with letters on it I want to decoupage the two items and transform them from quite shabby to a little bit chic. I did the same thing a few weeks ago with a step I have and it turned out great.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is the little step I did a few weeks ago and I have to say I am very pleased with it. I used some old sea charts that I bought in Germany and cut them up to make it look a little different and not just like a cut and paste job, although that is what it is 🙂

baby blue and charts

a close up of the top

