Tags

, , , , ,

Today is one of those days in Dublin where the sky just seems to be in a bit of a mood and won’t turn on the sun. Clouds hide every patch of possible blue and the light disperses into grey.

It feels like a permanent dusk has descended, time has seemingly dissolved with the light, yet  it hasn’t affected my mood as I quite enjoy this feeling of suspended time. And since grey skies mean lit fires the scrumptious smell of burning turf is in the air creating images of cosy homes and happy hearts in my head.

I know many struggle when the sun goes into hiding but for me it is as though a door between reality and dreams is left on the latch. And with many already decorating their homes for Halloween it seems as anything could happen.

So before I head out to meet up with friend, I think, I will enjoy this grey day a little while longer, my mug of tea warming me from within and the music of Nina Simone as my companion.

